Rogue - Class Supplement

Creating game materials? Monsters, spells, classes, adventures? This is the place!
cailano

Rogue - Class Supplement

Post by cailano »

Hi all. I'm new to the forums but an old hand at RPGs, having cut my teeth on the BECMI set at age nine.

I've been playing a lot of Basic Fantasy RPG lately, and I really like it. As a GM, I love how fast the system is and how easy it is to prepare adventures. I love how it doesn't bog down at higher levels.

And as a Linux guy, I love the open-source vibe!

I thought I'd take a shot at contributing to the community. Allow me to humbly present the Rogue class, meant as an optional alternative to the Thief class. I've tried to follow the style guide as much as possible but it's my first attempt so allow me to apologize in advance for any mistakes.

I'd appreciate any feedback you have. Enjoy!

Note: There are three versions of the Rogue class below. Please let me know which you like best.

EDIT: Made some minor changes to the class for clarity and edited the OGL for correctness.

EDIT: Included version 1.3, which has some clarification on the sneak attack ability, standardized progression on all abilities, and an optional rule for individualized advancement. Also, it's illustrated!

EDIT: Included version X.1, which is a larger deviation from the Thief class in the core rules. The X.1 Rogue has three additional abilities on the Rogue Ability table, but no Rogue can choose more than seven of these abilities. Also includes the optional individualized advancement rules from version 1.3.

- Cai
Attachments
BF-Rogue-Supplement-v1.3.odt
Updated Rogue Class
(1.17 MiB) Downloaded 309 times
BF-Rogue-Supplement-vX.1.odt
Experimental Rogue Class
(32.52 KiB) Downloaded 265 times
BF-Rogue-Supplement-v1.1.odt
Original Rogue Class
(27.97 KiB) Downloaded 285 times
Last edited by cailano on Sun Sep 20, 2020 12:14 am, edited 7 times in total.
Seven

Re: Rogue - Class Supplement

Post by Seven »