Hexcrafter: A Basic Fantasy Supplement

Creating game materials? Monsters, spells, classes, adventures? This is the place!
Thomas Nox

Hexcrafter: A Basic Fantasy Supplement

Post by Thomas Nox »

Hi everyone, I am an Italian guy who discovered BFRPG a year ago and I am delighting to create custom classes for myplayers in future sessions.

I would like to share my ideas with you as I am new to the OSR world and I would like my projects to be in line with the game.

Update : The class i created the Hexcrafter, a magic user that obtain particular power called Hexes thanks a contact with stange words or entities. is a defuffer but with some limitation in spells. also cast a curse and evil darts, create poison apples and use hair to block enemies. It will not a efficiet caster but a sort of secondary caster for the party.
it is a quick and superficial explanation, I ask you to take a look at the project

inspirations: this class should allow you to create characters like the evil wizard Yara, a character defeated by Conan in the story "The Tower of the Elephant" by Robert E. Howard. . After years of service as a servant the wizard imprisons him for unlimited spells (without he would be weak) .yaga could cast "curses" or "Hexes".
Also in my Country in a city near my town called "Benevento" (sound like GoodWind in english) there is a story of a kind of a sorceress or witch ( in italian "Fattuchiera" which means hex crafter or curse maker) called Janara. I found it nice to follow this folkloric character for the concept of the class.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
BF-Hexcrafter -Supplement-en-r6.odt
(788.95 KiB) Downloaded 187 times
BF-Hexcrafter -Supplement-en-r6.pdf
(571.59 KiB) Downloaded 242 times
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------