Bumblepig's Droppings

This forum is for requesting, submitting, and discussing artwork for the project.
Bumblepig

Bumblepig's Droppings

Post by Bumblepig »

I've been inspired by the "Absolute Beginners" thread to start sketching... something I haven't done since high school. I've attached a couple of my monster entries for the Field Guide 3. If they're usable, great. If they're not quite good enough, I understand and am at least having fun. :)
Attachments
Florans by Kyle Hettinger.png
Florans by Kyle Hettinger.png (9.09 MiB) Viewed 5751 times
Ward Pixie by Kyle Hettinger.png
Ward Pixie by Kyle Hettinger.png (1.71 MiB) Viewed 5751 times
teaman

Re: Bumblepig's Droppings

Post by teaman »

Keep at it! A great start to a great pursuit. I can't imagine living with drawing.
Teaman is the sole proprietor of Sharp Mountain Games at roll20 and DTRPG

https://marketplace.roll20.net/browse/p ... tain-games
http://drivethrurpg.com/browse/pub/8418 ... tain-Games
toddlyons

Post by toddlyons »

This is great. I don't know how much time you have to devote to this, but if you can set a goal to produce 'x' number of pieces a week, your skills will grow immensely.

It's really never to late to try to best whatever you've become. A few years ago I decided to pretend I knew nothing about audio production, and I read and watched materials constantly to re-school myself. I spent 9 months at it, and I still maintain a healthy skepticism of my abilities. There's always something I can learn. I'm happy when I see something I did that embarrasses me a little. It means I've grown. I can only hope that experience never stops.

My favourite drummer, Neil Peart, the youngest drummer ever voted into the Modern Drummer Readers Poll Hall of Fame, started taking lessons again in his mid-50s. Rest his soul, the man was both brilliant and humble.
teaman

Post by teaman »